Beta Phi Mu
Chi Chapter


For membership questions, please contact:

Indiana University
Bloomington, Indiana

Service Award

The Chi Chapter Service Award is presented to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the library and information science profession or its goals. The document, Chi Chapter Service Award , describes the award policy and criteria.

Beta Phi Mu, Chi Chapter Service Award Recipients:

1977Pongsoon Lee 1984Josiah Bennett 1986Robert Ferrell
1988Robert M. Knight 1990Edward B. Jenkinson 1991Anabel P. Newman
1992Marian Armstrong 1993David Kaser 1994John Swan
1995Herbert S. White 1996Barbara E. Markuson 1997Judith Serebnick
1998Betty C. Martin 1999Mary Popp 2000Carol Derner
2001Dr. Shirley Fitzgibbons 2002Mary E. Krutulis 2003Steve Harter
2004 Nancy Lair 2005 Martha Roblee 2006 Sara Laughlin
2007 Pat Steele 2008Thomas E. Nisonger 2009Virginia (Ginny) Richey